Board of Directors

Brenton Cunningham

Managing Director / CEO

Brenton Cunningham is an acquisition and change management specialist with over thirty five years experience in running large corporate assets. A recipient of the prestigious Ernst & Young Entrepreneur of the Year award, Mr. Cunningham is actively involved in the executive strategic direction of Diverseco and its holdings.

Ross Waller

Ross Waller

Engineering Director
(Packaging and Automation)

Mr Waller is a Mechanical Engineer and a recognized expert in automation, pneumatics and packaging technology. In 1997, Mr Waller merged his own packaging company with Accuweigh and is today instrumental in managing the technical aspect of Diverseco’s many business interests.

Peter Abery

Non Executive Chair

Peter Abery is a business consultant, professional director, executive coach, accredited mediator and a senior education facilitator for the Australian Institute of Company Directors He has held various CEO roles both in Australia and internationally in private equity, privately owned and listed companies. He holds Master degrees in Engineering and Business Administration.

Andrew Downs

Non Executive Director

Andrew Downs is the Founder and Executive Director of SAGE Group Holdings LTD.

Andrew is passionate about leadership and strategy and has recently completed the Owner President Management course at Harvard Business School. Andrew was named Ernst and Young Entrepreneur of the Year (Central Region – Technology) in 2004.

Executive Committee

Brenton Cunningham


Steven Halls

Steven Halls

Chief Financial Officer

Elizabeth Panayi

Chief Commercial Officer

Shane Blandford

Chief Operations Officer

Tim Francis

Executive General Manager – Automation

Kevin Aburn

Kevin Aburn

Executive General Manager – Operations

Bill Ambrose

Executive General Manager – Measurement

Jason Ferguson

Jason Ferguson

Executive General Manager – Business Improvement